Saturday, 10th November

NaNoWriMo Diary

Saturday, 10th November

Quotation that sums up my day:

I just wish my mouth had a backspace key.  ~Author Unknown

Paragraph for 10th November (word count at 10,579 – I am falling still further behind).

Seymour stopped mid-sentence, horrified. Now what was he going to do? He felt suddenly very hot.

‘No officer – I can assure you I most definitely did not spend yesterday with anyone. And I am not gay – I’m a happily married man with two daughters. For goodness sake, I am the Mayor of Eastbury and my wife is the Head Teacher at St Brendan’s Primary School.’

‘I didn’t say you were gay, sir. I just reminded you to think very carefully about the repercussions on yourself if your statement is found to contain inaccuracies as to your whereabouts yesterday,’ said the investigating officer as he made an almost imperceptible adjustment to the controls on the recording machine, subtly reinforcing the message that whatever Seymour said was being recorded.
©  Annie Ireson

Leave a Reply

