Sunday, 11th November

NaNoWriMo Diary

Sunday, 11th November

Quotation that sums up my day:

I miss you now, because you were the one I wanted to share this with. Tears of pride would sparkle in your eyes because you would know how hard I have worked, and the sacrifices I have made, to achieve this ambition. I miss you whenever something worries me or plays on my mind, because you were the one who understood me so well. I miss you when I cry because your shoulder was always meant for crying on. I miss you when I laugh because you were the one who shared my sense of humour. I miss you all the time, but never more than when I lay awake at night and think of all the happy times we spent with each other because I know now that those times were some of the best times of my life.  I love you Dad. x

Anne Ireson, only daughter of Brian Joseph Beasley (10.2.30 – 7.12.01).

Paragraph for 11th November (word count at 11,300 – I am falling still further behind).

‘I hold you all personally responsible for this mess,’ the Prime Minister bellowed. ‘I had my reservations about Digby’s appointment as the Minister for Justice from the very start – the man’s a known philanderer, and there was that funny business last year which, quite frankly, was most distasteful. He was lucky to keep his job.’

©  Annie Ireson

Leave a Reply

